USGS - science for a changing world

Water Science for Maryland, Delaware and the District of Columbia

Bear Creek at Friendsville, Garrett County, Maryland.

Surface Water Monitoring and Sediment Studies (SWMSS) Team

Studies within the USGS Maryland-Delaware-DC Water Science Center are divided into teams. To find out more about the SWMSS Team's current projects, publications, and capabilities, please visit the links in the left menu.

Primary Points of Contact

Anthony Tallman
Team Leader
Hydrologic Technician
E-Mail: atallman@usgs.gov
Phone: (302) 734-2506

Jon Dillow
Supervisory Hydrologist
E-Mail: jjdillow@usgs.gov
Phone: (443) 498-5524


Team Members

Matt Baker
Hydrologic Technician
E-Mail: smbaker@usgs.gov
Phone: (301) 687-0919, Ext. 15

Bill Banks
Hydrologist
E-Mail: wsbanks@usgs.gov
Phone: (443) 498-5604

Eric Boyd
Hydrologic Technician
E-Mail: elboyd@usgs.gov
Phone: (443) 498-5576

Michael Clark
Hydrologic Technician
E-Mail: maclark@usgs.gov
Phone: (301) 687-0919 ext. 11

Michael Geissel
Hydrologic Technician
E-Mail: mcgeisse@usgs.gov
Phone: (443) 498-5522

A.J. Greise
Hydrologic Technician
E-Mail: ajgreise@usgs.gov
Phone: (301) 687-0919 ext. 14

Jeff Kvech
Hydrologic Technician
E-Mail: jjkvech@usgs.gov
Phone: (443) 498-5544

Chris Lewis
Hydrologic Technician
E-Mail: crlewis@usgs.gov
Phone: (302) 734-2506 ext 238

Betsy Marchand
Hydrologic Technician
E-Mail: ehmarch@usgs.gov
Phone: (443) 498-5611

Sarah Poole
Hydrologic Technician
E-Mail: sjpoole@usgs.gov
Phone: (443) 498-5618

Rick Saffer
Hydrologic Technician
E-Mail: rwsaffer@usgs.gov
Phone: (443) 498-5545


Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: https://md.water.usgs.gov/waterdata/index.html
Page Contact Information: webmaster@md.water.usgs.gov
Page Last Modified: Friday, October 24, 2014