USGS - science for a changing world

Water Science for Maryland, Delaware and the District of Columbia

Home About Us USGS Employee Directory

  <
Name Science Team/Support Unit Position Title E-mail Address Phone Number
Office of the Center Director
Mary Kay Foley Professional Profile MD-DE-DC Water Science Center Director mkfoley@usgs.gov 443-498-5501
Shirley Hartsoe Secretary shartsoe@usgs.gov 443-498-5502
 
Administrative Services Unit
Alisha Gopaul Administrative Operations Assistant aagopaul@usgs.gov 443-498-5512
Aaron Layton Professional Profile Budget Analyst allayton@usgs.gov 302-734-2506 x221
Chantae Singleterry Administrative Operations Assistant singleterry@usgs.gov 443-498-5540
 
Discipline Specialists
Cheryl Dieter Professional Profile Water Use Specialist cadieter@usgs.gov 443-498-5537
Ed Doheny Professional Profile Surface Water Specialist ejdoheny@usgs.gov 443-498-5535
Jeff Raffensperger Professional Profile Groundwater Specialist jpraffen@usgs.gov 443-498-5542
Chuck Walker Professional Profile Water Quality Specialist cwwalker@usgs.gov 443-498-5523
 
Information Technology Services
Gwen Kvech Acting Lead: Information Technology Services gmhatten@usgs.gov 443-498-5533
Lonnie Lanham Professional Profile IT Specialist/Web Developer lrlanham@usgs.gov 443-498-5599
Keamo Coleman Information Technology Services kcoleman@usgs.gov 443-498-5543
Testea Ibrahim Professional Profile Information Technology Services tibrihim@usgs.gov 443-498-5543
 
Fate and Bioremediation
Jessica Teunis Professional Profile Team Lead, Hydrologic Technician jateunis@usgs.gov 443-498-5583
Michelle Lorah Professional Profile Research Hydrologist mmlorah@usgs.gov 443-498-5601
Durga Ghosh Contractor dghosh@usgs.gov 443-498-5566
Emily Majcher Professional Profile Contractor emajcher@usgs.gov 443-498-5520
 
Groundwater Studies
Matthew Pajerowski Professional Profile Supervisory Hydrologist mgpajero@usgs.gov 443-498-5506
Brandon Fleming Professional Profile Team Lead, Hydrologist bjflemin@usgs.gov 443-498-5561
Michael Brayton Professional Profile Hydrologist mbrayton@usgs.gov 443-498-5598
Jessica Carpenter Professional Profile Computer Clerk, Student jrcarpen@usgs.gov 302-734-2506
Roberto Cruz Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician rmcruz@usgs.gov 443-498-5572
Steve Curtin Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician securtin@usgs.gov 443-498-5539
Cheryl Dieter Professional Profile Water Use Specialist cadieter@usgs.gov 443-498-5537
Wendy McPherson Professional Profile Hydrologist wsmcpher@usgs.gov 443-498-5548
Mark Nardi Professional Profile Geographer, Dover Office Chief mrnardi@usgs.gov 302-734-2506 x227
Jeff Raffensperger Professional Profile Groundwater Specialist jpraffen@usgs.gov 443-498-5542
Betzeida Reyes Professional Profile Physical Scientist breyes@usgs.gov 302-734-2506 x244
Crystal Webb Contractor, Student cwebb@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
 
National and Regional Assessments
John Brakebill Professional Profile Supervisory Geographer jwbrakeb@usgs.gov 443-498-5557
Peter Tango Professional Profile Team Lead, Hydrologist pjtango@usgs.gov 410-267-9875
Scott Ator Professional Profile Hydrologist swator@usgs.gov 443-498-5564
Joel Blomquist Professional Profile Hydrologist jdblomqu@usgs.gov 443-498-5560
Judy Denver Professional Profile Hydrologist jmdenver@usgs.gov 302-734-2506 x229
Allen Gellis Professional Profile Hydrologist-RGEG agellis@usgs.gov 443-498-5581
Jeni Keisman Professional Profile Biologist jkeisman@usgs.gov 443-498-5565
Jeff Klein Contractor jklein@usgs.gov 443-498-5692
Andrew LaMotte Professional Profile Geographer alamotte@usgs.gov 443-498-5549
Mary Ellen Ley Professional Profile Chesapeake Bay Quality-Assurance Officer meley@usgs.gov 410-267-5750
Lillian Gorman-Sanisaca Physical Scientist lgormansanisaca
@usgs.gov
410-498-5546
Andrew Sekellick Professional Profile Physical Scientist ajsekell@usgs.gov 443-498-5580
Michael Wieczorek Professional Profile Geographer mewieczo@usgs.gov 443-498-5550
 
Surface Water Monitoring
Jonathan Dillow Professional Profile Supervisory Hydrologist jjdillow@usgs.gov 443-498-5524
Tony Tallman Professional Profile Team Lead, Hydrologic Technician atallman@usgs.gov 302-734-2506 x223
Matt Baker Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician smbaker@usgs.gov 301-687-0919 x15
Eric Boyd Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician elboyd@usgs.gov 443-498-5576
James Broadwater Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician jebroadw@usgs.gov 301-687-0919 x13
Michael Clark Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician maclark@usgs.gov 301-687-0919 x11
Ed Doheny Professional Profile Surface Water Specialist ejdoheny@usgs.gov 443-498-5535
Michael Geissel Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician mcgeisse@usgs.gov 443-498-5522
AJ Greise Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician ajgreise@usgs.gov 301-687-0919 x10
Paul Grieve Hydrologic Technician pgrieve@usgs.gov 443-498-5517
Carl Koch Hydrologic Technician ckoch@usgs.gov 301-687-0919
Jeff Kvech Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician jjkvech@usgs.gov 443-498-5544
Chris Lewis Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician crlewis@usgs.gov 302-734-2506 x238
Betsy Marchand Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician ehmarch@usgs.gov 443-498-5611
Christopher Nealen Professional Profile Hydrologist cnealen@usgs.gov 302-734-2506
Sarah Poole Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician sjpoole@usgs.gov 443-498-5618
Kenneth Reinhardt Student Trainee kreinhardt@usgs.gov 301-687-0919
Cory Wright Student Trainee cdwright@usgs.gov 301-687-0919
 
Water Quality Monitoring and Modeling
Chuck Walker Professional Profile Acting Supervisory Hydrologist cvmiller@usgs.gov 443-498-5554
Brenda Majedi Professional Profile Team Lead, Hydrologic Technician blfeit@usgs.gov 443-498-5527
Brian Banks Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician bbanks@usgs.gov 443-498-5582
Joseph Bell Professional Profile Hydrologist jmbell@usgs.gov 443-498-5567
Deb Bringman Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician dabringm@usgs.gov 302-734-2506 x228
David Brower Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician dpbrower@usgs.gov 443-498-5547
Michael Brownley Professional Profile Hydrologic Technician msbrownl@usgs.gov 302-734-2506 x239
Melanie Mathesz Pathways Hydrologic Technician mmathesz@usgs.gov 443-498-5591
Rosemary Fanelli Professional Profile Student Hydrologist rfanelli@usgs.gov 443-498-5541
Todd Lester Hydrologic Technician tlester@usgs.gov 302-734-2506 x233
Chuck Walker Professional Profile Water Quality Specialist cwwalker@usgs.gov 443-498-5523
 
Other Disciplines and Agencies
Timothy Auer Illustrator, Science Publishing Network twauer@usgs.gov 443-498-5578
Paul Exter   peexter@usgs.gov 443-498-5534
Gary Fisher Scientist Emeritus gtfisher@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Valerie Gaine Editor, Science Publishing Network vmgaine@usgs.gov 443-498-5579
Earl Greene Hydrologist, Water Resources Program eagreene@usgs.gov 443-498-5505
Cassandra Ladino Professional Profile Physical Scientist, Eastern Geographic Science Center ccladino@usgs.gov 443-498-5538
Brian May Freedom of Information Act Officer bmay@usgs.gov 443-498-5521
Scott Phillips Professional Profile USGS Chesapeake Bay Coordinator swphilli@usgs.gov 443-498-5552
Stephen Preston Professional Profile Hydrologist, Water Resources Program spreston@usgs.gov 302-734-2506 x230
Kernell Ries Kernell Ries Professional Profile Hydrologist, StreamStats Program Manager kries@usgs.gov 443-498-5617
Robert Shedlock Scientist Emeritus rjshedlo@usgs.gov 443-498-5603
Ben Sherrouse Geographer bcsherrouse@usgs.gov 443-498-5606

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: https://md.water.usgs.gov/waterdata/index.html
Page Contact Information: webmaster@md.water.usgs.gov
Page Last Modified: Friday, October 24, 2014